1.3.4 Sociocultural assets


There are 28 sociocultural assets in the Gwydir subregion and all of these are water dependent. They comprise 12 Indigenous sites, 10 heritage sites and 6 recreation areas. Mount Kaputar National Park covers the largest area of all assets in the subregion and is shared with the Namoi subregion.

Last updated:
5 January 2018