1.3.3 Economic assets


The water-dependent asset register for the Clarence-Moreton bioregion has 752 economic water-dependent assets made up from 11,810 elements. There are 650 economic assets in the ‘Surface water management zone or area’ economic asset subgroup and 102 economic assets in the ‘Groundwater management zone or area’ subgroup. Each subgroup is composed of four classes that include surface water and groundwater features, surface water and groundwater infrastructure, basic water rights and water access rights. Overall, the distribution of economic assets in the Clarence-Moreton bioregion preliminary asset extent (PAE) shows a higher density towards major towns such as Casino, Lismore and Grafton.

Last updated:
28 September 2018